Literature, Poetry, Writing

When I decide to write…

When I decide to write I think about you..
I take time to invest on the lonely nights..
I edit the mistaken happiness depressed you I bring out..
It feels good to read what you feeling..
To read the words you can’t open up too…
I write about the haunting nightmares..
The unforgettable past..
I give the weak you a platform..
Cause I know the struggles of making your ends meet..
When I write each line gat feelings to the right audience it hits..
Sometimes am out of control I may condem your choices..
Sometimes I’m a happy persona..
My spirits gets high and write nudes..
But know I write cause I was born an overthinker…
I write cause I was forced to be an introvert…
And my pieces are the only way to let it out..
I write when am strong..
When my demons take control..
When am high from hate..
When am drunk of love..
I write cause am a lonely wolf…
Shy afraid of the broken pieces to fall off..
I write to save them from the pain..
To encourage them to push a little harder..
The crazy part I write the words I wish to listen to..
But am all alone so I have to read my Ill mind.

alphas✍🏽🐺

My name is Maina Euticus a poet by name alphas✍🏽🐺..From Central Kenya…
Love music poetry and spoken words..
Am also a Chef by profession and passion.

Leave a comment